Guest reviews for the hotel

Good stay

I arrived late at night the restaurant was closed , the r night reception gentelmen helped to order a pizza nearby, i was happy with his help after a hard work day Bad: Well i reached the bar at night asked him if he can arrange ant kind of sandwich or something to eat, he was rude to me saying if in reception they told you tthe kitchen is closed....i didnt expect that answer after a long work day

Alex on Booking.com, 29.09.2019
separator

Good

it was ok limited options. No baked beans one type of egg served Bad: no kettle in room.

Dudzai on Booking.com, 25.09.2019
separator

Exceptional

2 bus routes, one bus stop at the front door, the other just around the corner. Good restaurant with friendly, helpful staff all of whom spoke good English. Neanderthal museum only 7 miles away, accessible by car, bus or train. Mettmann is a small town with some interesting old buildings and the usual shops. Mohne Dam and the beautiful area around it is about 65 miles away, but motorway for almost all of that distance. Easy access to Dusselldorf and Cologne by train, bus or car. Plenty of cycling and walking opportunities. Bad: Car park charge of 3 euros per day.

Alan on Booking.com, 17.09.2019
separator

Business trip- One night stay

The breakfast was good with a rich variety, as well as the coffee. The Stuff was very friendly as well. So over all for one night as business traveler it was a good value. Bad: There was mold building up in the bathroom, the floor in the hallways is old and stained. Doorframes need painting and some fresh silicon would help as well. The spa area is huge but the saunas are to small and need some attention as well.

Michael on Booking.com, 16.09.2019
separator

Good

Convenient from the A3 Bad: Menu. The room was too hot and we couldn't control the heat.

Gwynneth on Booking.com, 04.09.2019
separator

Exceptional

Alles

Manfred on Booking.com, 25.08.2019
separator

Exceptional

Sher gut und nett

Mohammad on Booking.com, 21.07.2019
separator

Very Good

Nice price and the breakfast was very good. Bad: Some rooms are a little outdated but comfortable enough for one night.

Turker on Booking.com, 23.06.2019
separator

Good

The location is great , there are ALDI and REWE behind the corner. You feel safe and the breakfast was decent Bad: 4 stars hotel I expected to have a pool. There is not big choice of TV cannels for foreigners.

Plamen on Booking.com, 03.06.2019
separator

Exceptional

Parking charge

Ahmad on Booking.com, 27.05.2019
separator

Awesome

too less parking places

Vitalij on Booking.com, 24.05.2019
separator

So nice we stayed an extra day

Travelling towards Amsterdam. We booked online for the cheaper rate. Had a fantastic stay. Didn't eat in the restaurant as we busied ourselves exploring the local town and into Duesseldorf. Property was mostly wheelchair friendly...small bathroom that was not wheelchair friendly. No grabbars but was small enough that for myself (a strong above the knee amputee) it wasn't too much an issue

Theresa Kerri B on TripAdvisor, 18.05.2019
separator

Excellent

Location and quiet surroundings, but room had no air conditioning, good staff

Leigh on Booking.com, 16.05.2019
separator

Very Good

it was too stuffy in a room and even open window did not help

Vladyslav on Booking.com, 06.05.2019
separator

Good

Good breakfast, well equipped fitness room Bad: A bit dirty badroom

Norbert on Booking.com, 30.04.2019
separator

Good

Good breakfast, nice staff. Bad: The light in the room is insufficient !!!

Cristian on Booking.com, 28.04.2019
separator

Exceptional

Upgrade the sofa beds, too old and disgusting

Anonymous on Booking.com, 18.04.2019
separator

Very Good

excellent breakfast helpful staff Bad: hotel does not match 4* standard, in fact its nice 3* bathroom needs renovation

Jan on Booking.com, 11.03.2019
separator

Good

Poor internet

Kevin on Booking.com, 10.03.2019
separator

Good

Loud people, and rooms not very well isolated to prevent this.

Immanuel on Booking.com, 02.03.2019
separator

Good value and friendly staff.

The breakfast was very enjoyable and had everything we needed.

Peter on Booking.com, 17.02.2019
separator

Good

The room was warm. Breakfast was enough.

Erckrm on Booking.com, 02.02.2019
separator

Quite an old hotel, nice n supportive staffs, breakfast was ok

Staffs were helpfull Bad: Location is quite far from the central station

Anonymous on Booking.com, 29.01.2019
separator

Great

The staf is verry nice and helpfull. They made my stay perfect Bad: There is a dark guy behind the bar who is verry agressif. I did not like him or his way of talking to his colleuges

Gunnar on Booking.com, 28.01.2019
separator

Eager to come back.

Tasty food, clean rooms and comfortable beds. Kind personnel who speaks English. We would recommend this hotel to others. Bad: Bottle of water in the room was 2,50 € - water could be free.

Marta on Booking.com, 10.01.2019
separator

Good for the money.

Stayed as part of a Leger tour to Christmas Markets. Room easy to find and luggage followed us quickly. Spotless room, quite adequate for our needs. Minibar but no kettle. Can be hired from reception but easier to bring your own. Large screen TV but only two English channels and BBC world Service does tend to repeat itself! Excellent breakfasts. Everything you could want to eat and all beautifully presented. Evening buffet at 16 Euros was good value for money although the brinks were a little bit on the high side.

Peter C on TripAdvisor, 30.12.2018
separator

Value for money Great WiFi

Stayed here for Christmas markets the hotel was clean and tidy selection for breakfast excellent staff helpful.Nearby local Aldi and for fast food addicts McDonald’s. Room cleaned every day useful fridge in the rooms.wifi was excellent even in the bedrooms.

JEDFERRYHILL on TripAdvisor, 12.12.2018
separator

Ledger Düsseldorf & Cologne Xmas Markets

The Wyndham Garden Hotel in Mettmann, is the hotel used for the Ledger Düsseldorf & Cologne Xmas Markets. The hotel is clean and similar to a travelodge. The rooms are basic & comfortable. The only disappointment there is no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms. The bathroom was very clean and had a great shower. The breakfast buffet had something for everyone & the evening buffet with its hot and cold dishes was tasty and a bargain @ €16,50 per head. The hotel sees a lot of visitor traffic so may appear to some as a bit scruffy this should not put people off. This is a good hotel for short visits such as the Xmas Markets.

andyp169 on TripAdvisor, 11.12.2018
separator

Pleasantly surprised

After reading the mixed reviews of this hotel we we're surprised how good it was.Yes the bedrooms were small but very clean and pleasant. The staff were helpful and friendly always in all departments ie reception,restaurant and bar. We enjoyed good food with good wholesome selection at breakfast. We recommend the evening buffet priced at €16.50 a head as unbeatable value as well being delicious and very appealing. Situated just off the main highway it is easy accessible and great for touring. Recommended.

Onedogonthebeach on TripAdvisor, 11.12.2018
separator

Exceptional

Very good quality of services for a very humble price range. Clean and quiet rooms, very welcoming and helpful personnel. If I had to pick the high point of my stay, it would be the breakfast which was delicious (and I'm very demanding on that aspect, so congratulations) Bad: -

Patrick on Booking.com, 14.11.2018
separator
Contact

Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann Hotel
Peckhauser Straße 5
40822 Mettmann 
Germany