Guest reviews for the hotel

Good

The location is great , there are ALDI and REWE behind the corner. You feel safe and the breakfast was decent Bad: 4 stars hotel I expected to have a pool. There is not big choice of TV cannels for foreigners.

Plamen on Booking.com, 03.06.2019
separator

Exceptional

Parking charge

Ahmad on Booking.com, 27.05.2019
separator

Awesome

too less parking places

Vitalij on Booking.com, 24.05.2019
separator

So nice we stayed an extra day

Travelling towards Amsterdam. We booked online for the cheaper rate. Had a fantastic stay. Didn't eat in the restaurant as we busied ourselves exploring the local town and into Duesseldorf. Property was mostly wheelchair friendly...small bathroom that was not wheelchair friendly. No grabbars but was small enough that for myself (a strong above the knee amputee) it wasn't too much an issue

Theresa Kerri B on TripAdvisor, 18.05.2019
separator

Excellent

Location and quiet surroundings, but room had no air conditioning, good staff

Leigh on Booking.com, 16.05.2019
separator

Very Good

it was too stuffy in a room and even open window did not help

Vladyslav on Booking.com, 06.05.2019
separator

Good

Good breakfast, well equipped fitness room Bad: A bit dirty badroom

Norbert on Booking.com, 30.04.2019
separator

Good

Good breakfast, nice staff. Bad: The light in the room is insufficient !!!

Cristian on Booking.com, 28.04.2019
separator

Exceptional

Upgrade the sofa beds, too old and disgusting

Anonymous on Booking.com, 18.04.2019
separator

Very Good

excellent breakfast helpful staff Bad: hotel does not match 4* standard, in fact its nice 3* bathroom needs renovation

Jan on Booking.com, 11.03.2019
separator

Good

Poor internet

Kevin on Booking.com, 10.03.2019
separator

Good

Loud people, and rooms not very well isolated to prevent this.

Immanuel on Booking.com, 02.03.2019
separator

Good value and friendly staff.

The breakfast was very enjoyable and had everything we needed.

Peter on Booking.com, 17.02.2019
separator

Good

The room was warm. Breakfast was enough.

Erckrm on Booking.com, 02.02.2019
separator

Quite an old hotel, nice n supportive staffs, breakfast was ok

Staffs were helpfull Bad: Location is quite far from the central station

Anonymous on Booking.com, 29.01.2019
separator

Great

The staf is verry nice and helpfull. They made my stay perfect Bad: There is a dark guy behind the bar who is verry agressif. I did not like him or his way of talking to his colleuges

Gunnar on Booking.com, 28.01.2019
separator

Eager to come back.

Tasty food, clean rooms and comfortable beds. Kind personnel who speaks English. We would recommend this hotel to others. Bad: Bottle of water in the room was 2,50 € - water could be free.

Marta on Booking.com, 10.01.2019
separator

Good for the money.

Stayed as part of a Leger tour to Christmas Markets. Room easy to find and luggage followed us quickly. Spotless room, quite adequate for our needs. Minibar but no kettle. Can be hired from reception but easier to bring your own. Large screen TV but only two English channels and BBC world Service does tend to repeat itself! Excellent breakfasts. Everything you could want to eat and all beautifully presented. Evening buffet at 16 Euros was good value for money although the brinks were a little bit on the high side.

Peter C on TripAdvisor, 30.12.2018
separator

Value for money Great WiFi

Stayed here for Christmas markets the hotel was clean and tidy selection for breakfast excellent staff helpful.Nearby local Aldi and for fast food addicts McDonald’s. Room cleaned every day useful fridge in the rooms.wifi was excellent even in the bedrooms.

JEDFERRYHILL on TripAdvisor, 12.12.2018
separator

Ledger Düsseldorf & Cologne Xmas Markets

The Wyndham Garden Hotel in Mettmann, is the hotel used for the Ledger Düsseldorf & Cologne Xmas Markets. The hotel is clean and similar to a travelodge. The rooms are basic & comfortable. The only disappointment there is no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms. The bathroom was very clean and had a great shower. The breakfast buffet had something for everyone & the evening buffet with its hot and cold dishes was tasty and a bargain @ €16,50 per head. The hotel sees a lot of visitor traffic so may appear to some as a bit scruffy this should not put people off. This is a good hotel for short visits such as the Xmas Markets.

andyp169 on TripAdvisor, 11.12.2018
separator

Pleasantly surprised

After reading the mixed reviews of this hotel we we're surprised how good it was.Yes the bedrooms were small but very clean and pleasant. The staff were helpful and friendly always in all departments ie reception,restaurant and bar. We enjoyed good food with good wholesome selection at breakfast. We recommend the evening buffet priced at €16.50 a head as unbeatable value as well being delicious and very appealing. Situated just off the main highway it is easy accessible and great for touring. Recommended.

Onedogonthebeach on TripAdvisor, 11.12.2018
separator

Exceptional

Very good quality of services for a very humble price range. Clean and quiet rooms, very welcoming and helpful personnel. If I had to pick the high point of my stay, it would be the breakfast which was delicious (and I'm very demanding on that aspect, so congratulations) Bad: -

Patrick on Booking.com, 14.11.2018
separator

Good

Το wifi

Triath on Booking.com, 30.10.2018
separator

Value for money

The "Wyndham Garden" is mainly a business hotel. We stayed at the weekend for a night and value for money was great. 59,- EUR for 2 people including very good breakfast was a very good deal. The Location is also very good. Close to Düsseldorf, Autobahn A3 and to the centre of Mettmann. Bad: Well, the rooms & floors are quite bland. In terms of style/decor it is nothing special. Also the bathroom is quite small and a bit narrow. And lastly I've seen friendlier staff before. Not as open and friendly as you might know it from other places. More distant and business. But I didn't mind it.

Peter_ku on Booking.com, 29.10.2018
separator

Very good

Very nice, helpfull staff. Breakfast and buffet really good. Possibility to park car in garage. Comfortable beds. Bad: A little bit too much noise, but the building is rather old, so maybe this is the reason. I also had trouble with connecting to wi-fi.

Dominika on Booking.com, 27.10.2018
separator

Two nights with good sleep, but noisy wake up in the morning

very friendly staff, very close to the place, where wanted to go, that was the reason too book it. The hotel was clean Bad: Noisy, when the window is open (from the street) and in the morning there was a banging of a door from our floor to the next floor, which was very extremely loud. The whole shape it is going down (we where there not the first time).

Gerolf on Booking.com, 22.10.2018
separator

Awesome

The hotel is Ok , good restaurat

Dan on Booking.com, 13.10.2018
separator

Excellent

Good hotel , good restaurant

Dan on Booking.com, 13.10.2018
separator

Clean, comfortable, a very good base to access a wide area of Germany, with easy transport links

Staff much improved from previous visits; good facilities, but have to request tea/coffee making facilities. Excellent breakfast, and very good menu for other meals. Very good parking facilities, main criticism is that the rooms are very hot even with all heating off in the room, which means you have to have the window open which can result in excess noise form the surrounding areas. With windows shut, very quiet Bad: The rooms are too hot, which mean you have to leave a window open; without which all rooms are very quiet and comfortable, and having to find cups to use with the requested tea/coffee making facilities

Malcolm on Booking.com, 04.10.2018
separator

Good

Use of secure underground parking. Bad: Couldn't connect to their WiFi, but being late didn't bother to seek assistance with reception.

John on Booking.com, 20.09.2018
separator
Contact

Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann Hotel
Peckhauser Straße 5
40822 Mettmann 
Germany